w-o-r-r-y

themissiongirl.wordpress.com

Worry, this five lettered word effects a lot of us. It can slowly eat us up and prevent us from enjoying life in all it’s fullness.

At the beginning of this year I found myself worrying a lot… I know not the best start to a new year. I was worrying about things that are very dear to my heart, worrying about things that were out within my  control, worrying over silly little things that if  I told you, you would be like, “really Claris!? you are worrying over that tiny tiny little thing? girl come on… get your life”.

I  didn’t realise it at the time but looking back I was worrying a lot.

when we worry we are basically saying that God is incapable of doing whatever we want Him to do for us, that His power is insufficient enough to accomplish our desires, that He doesn’t have what it takes to help sort our problems out or that He will be unable to provide the right resources or  provisions in order for us to accomplish the desires that He alone has planted in our hearts. when we worry we are replacing what His word says with our own, we are replacing our faith with doubt, we are seeing things through our human eyes instead of seeing things through God’s eyes. Whether you have been worrying over a small thing or over something very big, worry is still worry when it comes to God.

Instead of worrying, use that same energy you would use to worry and turn it into prayer, praise or worship. Pray to God, thank Him for what He has done for you, for how grateful you are that He’s brought you this far. I don’t know what you have been through, but God knows and He wants you to trust Him enough knowing  that He will be right there with you, in every moment, in every season.

Even right now, if things are not going well for you tell Him, tell your Father in Heaven, open up to Him. He’s longing to hear your voice.

If you committed a sin, don’t allow the enemy to torment you with that sin instead take it to God and ask Him to forgive you. You may still be faced with the consequences of the sin that you committed but the truth is that if you sincerely ask for forgiveness from God, He will forgive you. No sin is too big or too small for God not to forgive. Ask for forgiveness right now not later, the longer you take the longer you will live with the burden of the unconfessed sin, and that burden will  truly weigh you down.

“He who covers his sins will not prosper, But whoever confesses and forsakes them will have mercy” – Proverbs 28:13

I know it’s hard but try not to worry. Try not to worry over things you can not see, try not to worry over  little tiny  things, try not to worry over big things. Instead pray and live the rest to God.

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.  For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.” – Matthew 11:28-30

Thank you so much for reading.

God Bless

-Claris

 

 

One thought on “w-o-r-r-y

  1. Pingback: Versatile & Beloved, Part II – Music Teacher Lifestyle

Share your thoughts...

