Encouraging Word · Faith - Hope - Love

Thank you


This year has been a surprising year for me, never in a million years would I have ever thought I would start a blog.  Apparently I’m brave enough to speak my mind, not care about what people think and live out my faith publicly.

When I first began my blogging journey less than a couple of months ago, if anyone had told me that people would actually be interested and  read the stuff that I write then I would have probably laughed. I know I’m only a newbie at this whole thing but I feel like I have come a long way. I’m so thankful for the blogging community, everyone is always sweet and nice to me on here. Thank you for every like, glance, follow and comment on my blog, I truly appreciate it.

Even to the silent readers, thank you!.

I have already said it on my about page, it’s all about Jesus. I don’t blog for fame, to impress people, to get likes, gain followers or to be noticed, even though I do appreciate when it happens but I don’t do it for that reason. I solemnly blog for Jesus, everything I write on this blog is to bring glory to His name, to encourage and equip people. I truly pray that this manifests itself on this blog.

If I blogged for likes, followers etc I would have probably deleted my blog by now, but that’s not the case. In the first few weeks of creating my blog I had 0 stats and by that I mean nothing, nichts, nada which meant that no one visited or followed my blog. I got a little frustrated with myself because I felt that my content wasn’t good enough and therefore no one would read it.

I remember writing an amazing post only to delete it a few minutes later after publishing it because I feared that no one would read or like it. I was frustrated at God for wanting me to start a blog that no one would read…well for a while at least. Then God reminded me that He is in charge of everything, that where He makes a way He always provides. That if I just obey and follow His voice everything else will fall into place.

Through this blogging journey I have definitely learned to trust God more as I lean on Him to lead and guide me as He gives me the words to write. I have learned to stay true to myself and  stand up for what I believe in. Not everyone will be a fan of my blog or what I write, but as long as I’m doing something that will brighten up someone’s day which in turn makes God happy, then that’s all that matters.

The best part about blogging is knowing that I get to make a change in other people’s lives by simply sitting on my bed and typing  up words of encouragement directly from God. I’m so thankful for the wisdom and  knowledge that God has instilled in me. I can’t boast by claiming that every word I write on here comes from me, because it doesn’t. God inspires me to write what He wants me to write and I’m truly thankful that I get to be His vessel.

I  just want to see my blog  prosper and for God’s will to manifest itself through my writing and for God to always be my source of inspiration. I’m so excited for what God has in store for this lil’ blog. All I know for sure is that His plan is awesome, His ways are higher than mine and that He is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that I can ask or think according to the power that is at work within me.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!!

Thanks for reading, speak to you soon.

2 thoughts on “Thank you

  1. This blogging adventure is a wild one. God does incredible things with our words – our hearts – comitted to Him. And yes, when we do it for our Audience of One, instead of us (or likes, followers, etc.) it is a beautiful journey getting to encourage and be encouraged. Blessings for the new year to you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey Tiffany, It definitely is a wild one. Amen!, when we commit our all to God He uses us in more ways than we could ever dare to think or imagine.

      Thank you for commenting on my blog!.
      God Bless & Happy New year to you too. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

