5 Bible Verses: to help you study

Hey lovelies!, Uni work is piling up. If you are a full time student like me or have been through it previously then you probably know where I’m coming from.

It can be so tempting to procrastinate and live things at last minute. Even though there is a short amount of pleasure that can be experienced when you put off your work , the truth is it will only hinder your performance and drown you in a pool of regret.

I was almost tempted to put off my work for today and re-start it tomorrow, but then I thought to myself when tomorrow comes I will probably say tomorrow and then the next day will come and I will end up saying the same thing.

I’m an ambitious girl and being ambitious comes at a cost, it’s simply not enough to express our ambitions if we don’t work to achieve them through our actions.

So what did I do when I felt the urge to procrastinate my work?… I run to my bible.  When you feel the urge to do something that you know you shouldn’t do just run to scripture. It will give you strength I promise you that for sure.

Here are some of the verses that I came across while reading my bible, they motivated me to study and hopefully they will help you too.

 PROVERBS 14:23

” In all labour there is profit, but idle chatter leads to poverty.”

Less chit chat and more action. Words will simply get us nowhere if we don’t back them up with actions. Many people talk a lot but less people actually do, let’s learn from Nike and “just do it”.

ECCLESIASTES 3:3

“To everything there is a season, A time for every purpose under heaven.”

I was wondering why God directed me to this verse and I was asking Him how in the world can I apply such a verse to my studies, His answer was that there is truly a time for everything.

If there is a time for everything then if it’s the time to get things done then you should get them done instead of procrastinating. If it’s  time to study for your exams then study don’t go on Netflix, facebook, twitter, tumblr. There will be a time for all that but now may not be that time.

JAMES 2:17

“Thus also Faith by itself, if it does not have works, is dead.”

Faith is amazing, but it becomes useless without any work behind it. You can say I have faith I will pass my exams, but if you haven’t put in any work whatsoever by not studying then you will probably not pass. Therefore your faith is dead because you have not shown that you have faith by your works

If you show your faith by works then you are sure to succeed.

PROVERBS 13:11

” Wealth gained by dishonesty will be diminished, but he who gathers by labour will increase.”

There is no short cuts to true success, if you work your butt off to attain your dreams or to be successful in general then you will experience true, long term happiness and your wealth will increase and last.

PROVERBS 18:15

“An intelligent heart acquires knowledge, and the ear of the wise seeks knowledge” 

If you want to succeed in your chosen profession then you need to acquire knowledge and know the ins and outs of your job so you can be the best at that job.

In order for a doctor to give a diagnosis I’m sure they had to study at some point, otherwise they wouldn’t be qualified to give a diagnosis or even be a doctor in the first place.

These are just some of the verses  that inspire me to study , avoid procrastination and last minute cramming, which we all know never works.

Be  passionate about whatever you are studying, studies exist to equip and train us so that we can be the best at our chosen professions.

So for every sacrifice that you make for your studies weather it’s doing an essay, putting together a presentation, doing research or simply just studying then know that in some way you are being equipped and you will reap a harvest. Don’t give up.

Thank you for reading

Speak to you soon!Xx

– Claris

 

Share your thoughts...

