Encouraging Word

“WOKE UP ON THE WRONG SIDE OF BED”

image

Have ever had one of those dull days where everything just seemed to go wrong?.

Everyone has had their fair share of bad days and the point is we shouldn’t allow the fact that we “woke up on the wrong side of  bed” dictate how we are going to act the entire day, become easily irritated, moody or negative towards everything or people in general. Everyone has a choice whether to be positive or negative, but it’s always good to tackle the day with enthusiasm and positivity.

Choosing positivity over negativity means that you have made a vow to yourself to remain positive no matter what trouble might come your way. I must admit that it can sometimes be hard to keep a positive mentality when you accidentally step into a muddy paddle with your brand new shoes first thing in the morning…but it can be done I proved it myself. Yes I run over a muddy puddle, yes it was my own fault for not looking where I was going, no it’s not the end of the world, yes I’m still alive and breathing and the main thing is that I didn’t allow the fact that I stepped into a muddy puddle with my brand new shoes  first thing in the morning dictate who I was going to be or how I was going to act for the rest of the day. I could have easily chosen to be negative about muddy puddle incident, but I chose to be happy.

I feel a little reluctant to share my other “got up at the wrong side of  bed” incident, but I might as well go ahead since I have already began and besides it’s kinda funny so I might give you a little chuckle. Here goes, a couple of weeks ago the weather decided to be good for a change so I decided to wear a casual dress with tights. When I got home that evening I realised that I had a huge hole on my tights at the back of my knees, I have no idea how the hole got there till this day… but I understood why people were staring at me in funny ways.

To say the least, I was a little annoyed that no one told me about the hole!. To my amusement I ended up elaborating the whole incident to my mum and we giggled about it. In celebrity land I believe this incident would be called a major wardrobe malfunction but to me it was just another opportunity to laugh at my own silliness, to be positive and tackle the day with enthusiasm.

Don’t let the “woke up on the wrong side of  bed” incident make you miserable, choose to be Positive instead of negative and  no matter how difficult your incident is you will surely get through it only if you make a choice to get over it and be happy. It’s up to you.

Everyday is an opportunity that we are given by God and we  always need to remember that not many people get to have yesaterday, today, tomorrow, next week or next year. It’s by the grace of God that you and me are even breathing right now. Just because we are alive and able to do everything that doesn’t make us any better or holier than those who are dead, or those who are on oxygen machines.

All we can do is be thankful to God for granting us this day and to stop complaining about things that don’t matter or things that we wish we had. You might think that your situations is bad and that you are going through hell, but I guarantee you that there is someone out there somewhere in the world who is going through something worse than you right now and they are probably still smiling and thankful for the little that they have.

Don’t allow someone’s else’s “woke on the wrong side of bed” or unhappiness to rub off of you, be your own person. Don’t give anyone permission to kill your good vibe and everyday make a choice to be happy no matter what the day might hold.

“This is the day the Lord has made;
We will rejoice and be glad in it.” Psalm 118:24

I hope you enjoyed reading this, please feel free to share it I would greatly appreciate it.

– Claris

Share your thoughts...

